WONDERLAND

Swirling between mirages and reality

Lost a glimse of the truth

Seems like it happened outside my head or inside

Not sure which

Bones weak to the marrow

And I seem to enjoy every moment that passes

I feel soft from the inside

Can’t clearly express this feeling

Seem to be losing it

I tend to have detailed reasoning on every wave of light I see

My mouth feels somehow – can’t explain that

My eyes wide open, sleepy but can’t sleep

Feeling a sudden urge for something sugary or fruity

I seem to hear my boom box beating louder than usual, even the flexible pumps I can feel and hear them breathing

Also seems like I can hear some impossible decibel of waves

Everywhere silent like a crypt….hold on

Who says a crypt is silent? At least some bad-arse ghosts could be chilling off-grave and making some noise.

Anyway everywhere seems so silent….but all seems noisy…

The ticking of my wrist watch that seems inaudible deep in my wardrobe

Seems to be one of the factors of noise..

I think I can also hear my silent phone sounding like a gas leakage

I feel some ounce of courage…very unusual ‘dutch courage’

After a long battle with reality

My eyes take me to dreamland

In my dream I get confused with reality. Series of funny dreams pass across my skull like an EMP. After what I thought was 10 hours but just 3 hours. I hear the birds tweeting and a big bang on my door. The swings open and I see my friend… I guess he too had a hell of a night. What scares me is not his swollen eyes nor his funny look but the glass of drink for two and a brand new bottle of vodka. The same drink responsible for all my little drama before my 3 hour night rest. Still can’t distinguish some of last night’s action from reality or dream.What else can I do than to accept my friend’s lovely gesture…..more vodka please

Leave a Reply

